Administration

The police administration is comprised of the Chief of Police, Deputy Chief and four Lieutenants. Each officer in the command staff has a different responsibility, such as supervising the patrol division, the detective bureau, Training, special events, traffic safety, accreditation and budgets.

Additionally, we have support staff that comprises our Records Department, Evidence, Abandoned Vehicles and Firearms Applications.

Police Chief Franklin Brown
856-881-1501, ext 88181
fbrown@glassboropd.org

Deputy Chief John Polillo
Policy Management and Budgets
856-881-1501,ext 88124
jpolillo@glassboropd.org

Lieutenant Robert Highley
Detective Bureau, Internal Affairs Supervisor
856-881-1501, ext 88126
rhighley@glassboropd.org

Lieutenant Michael Dowd
Communications, Equipment, Traffic Safety Supervisor
856-881-1501, ext 88136
mdowd@glassboropd.org

Lieutenant Ryan Knight
Patrol, SLEO, SRO Supervisor
856-881-1501, ext 88160
rknight@glassboropd.org

Lieutenant Tom Fanelli
Training, Events, Firearms Supervisor
856-881-1501, ext. 88184
tfanelli@glassboropd.org